Office complaint redressal committee


In terms of the guidelines issued by DoPT vide its office memorandum dated 13.02.1998 an appropriate complaint mechanism should be created in every organization for redressal of the complaint in connection with sexual harassment of working women. Accordingly, competent authority has constituted the following committee:

  1. Ms Chandrika Ramesh, Executive Editor, Chairperson
  2. Dr Meera, Chief Librarian, RRI, Member
  3. Ms M. Srimathi, Executive Editor, Member
  4. Dr T.D. Mahabaleswara, Executive Editor, Member
  5. Ms Jai Benjamin, Editorial Assistant, Member
  6. Ms B.R. Nalini, Administrative Assistant, Member

The tenure of the committee will be for two years with immediate effect.

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.